play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01384 957890 | 07588 746886
104 AMBLECOTE ROAD, Brierley Hill, West Midlands, DY5 2YG

Customer reviews of Merry Hill Motors Ltd

At Merry Hill Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Merry Hill Motors Ltd

Merry Hill Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mazda CX-5 and a happy customer :-)

    By Nasir M on 02 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and true gentlemen. All the paperwork was cleared within an hour with no fuss. It is a beautiful car with exactly what was mentioned. I've never met such honest and hard working gentlemen, who go the extra step for their clients. Thank you again for the great service and car. I would gladly buy cars from you in the future and will be recommending you to my friends and family.


  • 5

    I would recommend A Sons motors with confidence

    By GUFFOGG A on 20 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a vehicle from A Sons motors. My buying experience was exceptional from start to finish. From initial contact which was polite and any questions I had were happily answered, to delivery of the vehicle which was in the exact , if not better condition than discribed. I received a friendly and professional service throughout. Very happy customer. Would defiantly recommend.

    Reply from Merry Hill Motors Ltd on 25/11/18

    thank you for your generous review about our service and how we kindly help our customers. We are happy that you loved the car and you loved the car even more when we delivered it to your home. THANK YOU :)


  • 5

    Really happy with the car and service provided

    By EVERETT-GILES M on 11 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thanks for your honesty and help. Very helpful and gave us all the information we needed on the car. Just what we have been looking for, Kept us well informed.

    Reply from Merry Hill Motors Ltd on 25/11/18

    Thank you for your good review. We are happy to help every customer that comes to us to buy car and the customers that ask about the cars. We would love you to come back to us if you need an another car. Thank you for the kind review thank you :)


  • 5

    Very helpful and understanding seller.

    By Richard A on 31 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and accommodating to my needs. My old car's gearbox died on the way up and he offered to take my car as scrap against my new cars price. I was planning to scrap the old car when I got up there anyway. I was in the rac so got taken up there on a flat bed. The garage owner was very understanding and said he would hold the car for the rest of the day for me. When I got there I found that the car I was looking at was in very good condition and was priced very well. I am still very happy with my vauxhall, all the electrics work. I would recommend buying a car from this seller.

    Reply from Merry Hill Motors Ltd on 25/11/18

    Thank you for your kind review about our garage and the Car. We would love to see you again buying a new car from us. We will always be there for you and other customers that come to us. Thank you for your generous review. :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By D Singh S on 27 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service happy with the vehicle I have purchased will recommend this this trader to friends and family.

    Reply from Merry Hill Motors Ltd on 25/11/18

    Thank you for your kind review about us and the car you have buyed from us. We would like to see you again. Thank you for your generous review. :)


  • 5

    AVOID MERRY HILL MOTORS

    By Andrew H on 08 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2011 VW Passat TDI back in October 2020 from Merry Hill Motors and I'm still waiting for my V5 logbook to arrive from the DVLA.Car was delivered to me without a V5 new keeper slip and I've been chasing this up with them for over six months,ignored emails,blocked phone numbers,excuses and lies.They clearly did not have the V5 for my Car in their possession when they listed the Car for sale on Autotrader and they clearly can't sort it out with the DVLA. Six months on from buying my new Car and I still can't Road Tax it in my name and address. A Car buying nightmare. AVOID MERRY HILL MOTORS.


  • 5

    Purchase of Golf

    By Matthew P on 09 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Down to earth. Didn't try to force the sale. Would recommend. They were very helpful and would do anything they could to help you.


  • 5

    Mr Parsons, Seat Ibiza

    By trevor P on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Merry Hill Motors bought the car to me because covid 19 was happening and i needed a car because i didnt know when i needed to return to work. the whole process was easy. The car developed a minor fault which turned out that it was just a case of replcecing the spark plugs which could be classed as wear and tear. However they took the car away and did the work without quibble... for that i highly reccommend


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By David C on 07 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service very professional these guys have gone above and beyond to help and really cant wait for my vxr zafria to be delivered I havent had the pleasure of meeting g these guys in person but would like to say a massive thankyou for all your help


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Martin G on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I thought I would take the time to write a review on A SONS Motors. I was after a mondeo to replace my old car which was not in the best of condition. I travelled up to view a car from Gloucester. I have to say The salesman is an absolute gentleman. He was very polite and not at all pushy. He really put my mind at ease and couldn't do enough for me. I felt very confident in both him and the car I was purchasing. He gave me a great price for my car and gave me a very fair deal on the new car. When I picked the car up he had had it cleaned it and put some fuel in the car. I would have no hesitation in buying another car in the future. I am so pleased with my new vehicle.